{REVIEW} Skinfood Egg White Pore Mask

The Skinfood Egg White Pore Mask is described as a pore-refining cleanser with egg white extract that penetrates deeply into pores to remove pore-clogging oil. I wasn’t planning on making a review post on this product because I’ve been raving about it a lot previously (on both Instagram and Twitter) but so many of you asked for it and since this is one of my favorite skincare item, so here you go ๐Ÿ™Œ

 

vefb egb

 

I got this mainly because I’ve been loving all Skinfood masks/scrubs I purchased and this is for specifically pores so I’m even more excited to try it. To be honest, I didn’t have high hope for it and I low key wanna stay faithful to my AHA but guess what? This does work for the pores! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ I can already see the difference on my pores on the first try! It took me by surprise because like what I said before, I didn’t really expect anything but boy I was wrong. Does this overthrow the Cosrx AHA? Not really because this doesn’t do anything for my whiteheads but since AHA can be quite harsh on some people, I do recommend this to people who’s looking for solution for their pores. My skin feels super smooth after application so that’s another plus.

zcs bfgnhfn

Before this, I have heard that egg white does wonder for the pores but I hate the smell of raw egg so I sure don’t want to put it near my face ๐Ÿ˜ทย  This mask doesn’t smell anything like egg. I love the scent! ๐Ÿ˜ It has the same scent as their rice mask/scrub ๐Ÿ‘

So do I recommend this? ๐Ÿ’ฏ YES!! This mask is so affordable yet it works like magic! BUT to sensitive skin people out there, you might want to reconsider trying this product since Skinfood is known for their ‘love’ to fragrance and almost all their products has perfume/fragrance to it. That’s the only downside of it ๐Ÿ˜•

sacascv

Other than that, I am absolutely in love with this product and I will definitely repurchase if I finish this tube (which will take forever since a little goes a loooong way with this mask)

Directions
After cleansing the face, apply the mask to the skin and after 10-15 minutes (I usually wash it off once it dries and that depends on how much you apply to the face), wash off thoroughly with water.

Ingredients
Water, Butylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Glycerin, Bentonite, Silica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Alcohol, Peg-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Polysorbate60, Kaolin, Zinc Oxide, Betaine, Sorbitan Stearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polyvinyl Alcohol , Pvp, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance, Lactic Acid, Albumen, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium Edta.

Where to buy
I bought mine from Hermo

Rating
5 stars out of 5

 


Disclaimer:ย  Opinions/thoughts are my own and I am always 100% honest with my reviews.

Leave a comment